A GMO future fairytale by George McWhirter; time-travelling mystery by Mel Anastasiou; spec-fic, horror and steampunk by Greg Walklin, Matt Andrew and Stephanie Charette; winter poetry by Ashley-Elizabeth Best and Mary H Auerbach Rykov; comic-book philosophy by Anat Rabkin; the next instalment of Allaigna’s Song by JM Landels; and the winners of the 2015 Hummingbird Prize for Flash Fiction.