The first three books of the Chautauqua Series in one volume. This edition of the classic Christian series also includes:

- Reader Group Discussion Questions
- An Afterward by Christian author, Jenny Berlin
- A Biography of the author, Isabella Alden

Book 1: Four Girls at Chautauqua

“Wonderful things can happen in two weeks.”

That’s what Eurie Mitchell believes, as she and her three friends board the train for Chautauqua, New York and the Christian retreat camp in the woods that will be their home for the summer. Eurie’s going just for the fun of it. Little does she know that the Chautauqua experience will transform her life and the lives of her friends in ways they never imagined.

As the eldest daughter of a trusted but poor physician, Eurie’s life is full of responsibilities so she looks for fun where she can find it. And she doesn’t think there’s any fun to be had listening to a bunch of sermons.

The daughter of a judge, Ruth Erskine lives like American royalty in a mansion where grandeur is the norm. Her life is filled with elegant yet tasteful pursuits, but her stay at Chautauqua has her questioning how important wealth and social standing really are.

Independent Marion Wilbur is alone in the world except for her friends. She hopes her summer at Chautauqua will result in a little extra income but she doubts the experience will touch her oh-so-logical soul.

Sweet, petted, Flossy Shipley has no role in life except to be loved and cherished by her wealthy, doting parents. No one expects her to be anything but a beautiful ornament. Who would have thought meek little Flossy would find purpose and strength of character at Chautauqua.

Four friends. Four very different young women who share secrets, faith and friendship during the summer of 1875.

Book 2: The Chautauqua Girls at Home

Summer is gone and Marion, Eurie, Flossy and Ruth return from Chautauqua, eager to practice their new Christian faith in their community. But working for the Lord Jesus Christ is a little more difficult than they thought it would be as they struggle to find the right ministry. As their lives are transformed by their strong friendship and their ever-increasing faith, the Chautauqua Girls continue their Christian journey together.

Book 3: Ruth Erskine’s Crosses

Ruth Erskine finally meets the step-mother and half-sister her father kept hidden from her for so many years. Though she does her best to welcome them into her home, she’s mortified by her step-mother’s behavior and embarrassed to introduce a half-sister to society. Ruth relies on the support of her friends, Flossy, Marion and Eurie, and attracts the attention of her father’s handsome young colleague, Judge Burnham. But when tragedy strikes not once but twice, and Ruth faces the possibility of losing the very lives she holds most dear, she’ll find strength from God’s promise of peace and rest to those who believe in Him.

  • Binding: Kindle Edition
  • Product Group: eBooks
  • Product Type Name: ABIS_EBOOKS
  • Manufacturer: Anglocentria
  • Release Date: 2014-01-08