Winner of the 2016 Pushcart Prize

Best New Magazine, Dazed Digital

Best Literary Criticism of the Year, Flavorwire

Prelude is a new poetry journal that features both established and emerging poets, alongside insightful critical essays. With the Pushcart Prize-winning poetry of Morgan Parker, Issue 1 features John Ashbery, Cole Swensen, Ann Lauterbach, John Kinsella, Michael Robbins, Ariana Reines, Mira Gonzalez, Willis Plummer, Jenny Zhang, and more. Critical essays broadly position contemporary poetry within a historical context.