Brahms's twenty-four chamber works include a number of the most acclaimed masterpieces in the repertoire, and his piano trios — including the famous Horn and Clarinet Trios — are among the most admired, performed, and recorded of all. This edition, reprinted from the definitive one prepared by Hans Gál for Breitkopf & Härtel, presents all five of these brilliant works in an inexpensive yet fine-quality volume.
Included are the B Major, C Major, and C Minor Trios (Opp. 8, 87, and 101) for violin, cello, and piano; the E-flat Major Trio (Op. 40) for violin, horn (or cello or viola), and piano; and the A Minor Trio (Op. 114) for clarinet (or viola), cello, and piano.
Designed to afford both amateur and professional musicians a lifetime of pleasurable study, this fine, carefully made edition will also provide music lovers of every level of accomplishment the opportunity to follow a live or recorded performance, score in hand: an ideal way to savor the special riches of these superb musical masterworks.

  • Feature:

    • ☛ Manufactured to the Highest Quality Available.
    • ☛ With True Enhanced Performance.
    • ☛ Latest Technical Development.

  • Binding: Paperback
  • Brand: Dover Publications
  • Product Group: Book
  • Product Type Name: ABIS_BOOK
  • Manufacturer: Dover Publications
  • Part Number: DP13715
  • Release Date: 1988-09-01